County of Stettler residents are reminded there are numerous intersections in the county and that not all intersections are controlled. Please adhere to the rules of the road when approaching these intersections.

The Public Works Department only deals with regulatory signs (subdivision, street, township / range road signs).

Division of Roads
The Province of Alberta is divided into ranges and townships; each township being 36 sections of 6 miles square. Range roads run north-south and township roads run east-west. Each section of land is also identified by section number, township, range, and meridian. It is important to know where you live in case of an emergency. By giving your land location, crews can easily find the road and your residence.

For more information regarding signage, please contact the Public Works Department at 403-742-4441.