2021 Candidates for the County of Stettler Municipal Election

Ward 1: Byemoor-Endiang

Les Stulberg* (acclaimed)

Ward 2: Big Valley

Dave Grover*

Lance Neilson

Terry Schiffner

Dustan Wawzkiewicz

Ward 3: Botha-Gadsby

Dianne Baird

Larry Clarke*

Ward 4: Erskine South-Warden

Earl Marshall

James Nibourg*

Ward 5: Stettler

Ernie Gendre*

Sarina Gosse

Wanda Niehaus

Jeremy Verhoeven

Ward 6: Erskine-Buffalo Lake

Cheri Neitz*

Justin Stevens

Ward 7: Donalda-Red Willow

Paul McKay (acclaimed)

* indicates incumbent candidate

Candidates submitted their nomination papers at the County Office between January 1, 2021 until 12:00 PM on Monday, September 20, 2021. Candidates do have 24 hours to withdraw their nominations, if they were not acclaimed, so these nominations are unofficial until noon, Tuesday, September 21, 2021.

Election Day is being held Monday October 18, 2021 and polls will be open from 10:00 am – 8:00 pm in all wards, as there is also a Referendum and Senate Election being held at each ward as well this year. A list of polling station locations will be available on our website as well. Voters can vote in the advance polls on Thursday, October 14 or Friday, October 15 from 10:: am - 8:00 pm.

Voters can also request a Mail-in Ballot by calling or emailing the Returning Officer, Doreen Nixon and requesting a Special Ballot. Voters may then mail-in their ballot and still be counted. This is perfect for residents who are away on holidays, in the hospital or away working.